Accessibility links


Sign In

American Friends of Covent Garden

If you are based in the USA then do consider joining the American Friends of Covent Garden (AFOCG). Members receive a variety of privileges and benefits in thanks for their support are available for members, both for performances and events at the Royal Opera House in London and when the Companies appear on tour in the USA.

Find out more about the many benefits of membership, the different options available and ways to give, on the dedicated AFOCG website here

The AFOCG is a 501(c)(3) organization, so all donations made by US taxpayers are tax-deductible to the full extent provided by the IRS.

Board of Directors

Mercedes T. Bass Chairman
Alex Beard CBE Chief Executive Royal Opera House
Susan S. Braddock
G. Scott Clemons Treasurer
Peggy Czyzak Dannenbaum
Misook Doolittle
HRH Princess Firyal of Jordan
Beth Wade Glynn
Joan Granlund
Nancy Peck Green
Simon Holden
Frederick Iseman
Beth Madison
Dame Judith Mayhew Jonas DBE
Bruce Kovner
John P. McGinn
Ian Taylor Chairman Royal Opera House
David A. Shelvin Legal Counsel
John G. Turner


Spindrift Beck Al Swaidi/ The Henry C. Beck, Jr. Charitable Lead Trust
Nancy Austin
Mercedes T. Bass
Mark Bednar
Molly & David Borthwick
Richard & Susan Braddock
Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
G. Scott Clemons
Cockayne/Charles P. Russell
Paul J. Collins
Virgina Crum-Jones & Ian Jones
Peggy Czyzak Dannenbaum
Helene David-Weill
Shawn M. Donnelley & Christopher M. Kelly
Misook Doolittle
Alice Shure & Paul R. Dupee, Jr.
HRH Princess Firyal of Jordan
Beth Wade Glynn
Richard Karl Goeltz & Mary Ellen Johnson
Joan Granlund
Nancy Peck Green
Michael Guthrie
Charles & Kaaren Hale
A. Michael & Mercedes C. Hoffman
Simon Holden
Frederick Iseman
Dame Judith Mayhew Jonas DBE
Bruce Kovner
Helen & P. Michael Lehmann
Marc Leland
Paul Lester
Dr. & Mrs. Peter Linden
Beth Madison
Lawrence Maisel
Patrick R. McCabe
John McGinn & Cary Davis
Mr. & Mrs. Bruce Hardy McLain
Timothy Plaut
Elizabeth Ryan
Paul Sack
Lionel Sauvage
Brenda Spatt
Betty & Jack Schafer
John G. Turner & Jerry Fischer
Melanie Vere Nicoll
Stephen & Linda Waterhouse


Craig S. Howie


Anonymous (1)
Act 1 Tours
Dale Alberda
Pierre de la Barre
Carlos Carreno
John Delo
Martin Fell
Kevin Fink
Lawrence Flamholtz & Michael Payton
Anne Hall
Barbara Heldt
Edward Jaber
Ford Lacy
Shannon Lawder & James W. Veirs, III
Kenneth A. K. Martin
McPharlin & Elizabeth Broderick
Jakob Nielsen & Hannah Kain
Kevin C. Park & Steven C. Raihl
Robert E. G. Ronus
Barbara Schlain
Tom Van Winkle


David H. Alpers
Diane Apostolos-Cappadona
Mr. & Mrs. Anthony H. Bloom
Renata E. Cathou
Patrizia Cavazzoni
Janet C. Cheetham
Martin Checov
Nancy & John S. Clark III
Hester Diamond
Leland G Dobbs M.D.
Vicky Farah
Judith Feigin
Fiona Morgan Fein
Geraldine & Hugh Fryer
Margaret M. Hess
Phyllis Johnson
Alvin & Gwendolyn Kaltman
Janice Kunkel
John Marcorm
Karen Metcalf
Hannah Packard
Sylvia Scheuer
Eddie Schmidt
Jill S. Slater
Ruth Steinberg
Christine J. Steiner
Mark Villamar
Kern Wildenthal

Need more information?

If you require more information on American Friends of Covent Garden, please contact:

Elizabeth Gray Kogen
American Friends of Covent Garden
PO Box 5155
610 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10185
Telephone: 917-324-8277

Sacha Glasgow-Smith
Development and Enterprises Department
Royal Opera House at Covent Garden
London WC2E 9DD
Telephone: +44-20-7212-9510